Home » Faculties » Dentistry Faculty

Dentistry Faculty

History: The Dentistry Faculty of the Novosibirsk State Medical University was founded in 1978. 

Now the Dentistry Faculty is one of the prestigious faculties at the Novosibirsk State Medical University!

Training: The Dentistry Faculty trains specialists according to the curriculum and programs of higher medical education. 

- The period of study: 5 years.
- Diploma: Dentist with the focus on one of the following disciplines: dental surgeon, dental therapeutist, dental orthopedist or orthodontist.
- For full-time students only.

The Dentistry Faculty offers Residency and PhD programs.

Departments: Students of Dentistry Faculty are trained at 38 departments of the Novosibirsk State Medical University. The theoretical departments are located on the main campus of the University and the clinical departments are located in Novosibirsk dental clinics.

Teaching Staff: The Dentistry Faculty has highly skilled teaching staff. It consists of 123 dentists. Among them are 19 Doctors of Medicine and 63 PhDs in Medical Sciences.

Students: The Dentistry Faculty is home for more than 1000 students. Over 3000 specialists in dentistry have graduated from the Faculty so far. 

Graduates of the Dentistry Faculty are highly qualified dental care specialists. They practice dentistry not only in Novosibirsk and Novosibirsk region but all over the world.